Broadway World Announcement of 'DIRTY DIRTY' 29 Hr Reading

DVRF is excited to announce the May 7th industry reading of the 2018/19 Playwrights Program Recipient, DIRTY DIRTY by Amy Gijsbers van Wijk.

The cast features Tina Benko (Nantucket Sleigh Ride), Andrew Durand (Ink), Kyle Beltran (Blue Ridge), Mirirai Sithole (School Girls; Or, The African Mean Girls Play) and Fig Chilcott (La MaMa’s the Last Days of Judas Iscariot), with Sarah Krohn directing.

The reading will be held at DVRF’s loft in the Flatiron District of Manhattan.

Be sure to also check out Broadway World’s announcement of the reading.

2018/19 Plays Chosen

We’re pleased to announce that “Dirty Dirty” by Amy Gijsbers van Wijk has been chosen for development in the 2018/19 cycle of the Playwrights Program.

As in previous years, DVRF recognized six finalist pieces from the submission pool. The authors will be invited participate in the Round Table Series in early 2019.

We want to thank everyone who submitted their work for this cycle. Look out for more updates about “Dirty Dirty” in the coming months.